Future Teachers of Tomorrow

The future of technology in the classroom

Welcome Back Facebook! October 4, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — sishol09 @ 9:14 pm

Just a week ago we were told for a class assignment to not use Facebook for a week. WHAT? I was a little upset when I was told this. I figured its only a week I can do it. It was the longest week of my life.

Today is Thursday but it feels like my Friday because I can finally use facebook again. It was exactly a week we were given an assignment to not use facebook. I hated it! I never realized how much time I really spent on facebook on a daily basis. I go on it when I wake up, when I drive, when I eat, you  name it. I felt out of the loop and disconnected from my friends and family that I don’t see. I think it was a great experience for me because it kept me out of drama and a lotted  a lot of time for me to do more important things. I would never choose to do this on my own but for a class assignment I was willing to try it. I realized some friends cared and some did not. It felt weird that I didn’t know anything that was going on so going on it today I felt like there was so much stuff I missed and now I had to catch up. Facebook is basically a lifestyle for me and without it I felt a bit lost. I think it was something good for me because I have never done it before but I will never do it again.

 

Leave a Reply

